FB  twitter  YouTube_copy2  Flickr  Instagram 

Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee

 

The Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation Young Farmers & Ranchers program surfaces and engages new and current young members by providing leadership, educational and networking opportunities to enhance involvement within the Farm Bureau organization. To learn about Young Farmers & Ranchers opportunities in your area, contact the committee representatives from your district.

 

Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee Blog

Minnesota Farm Bureau
Minnesota Farm Bureau
Thursday, September 1, 2016

More You

We need more Young Farmers and Ranchers! The key to longevity is fresh members; to give a new vitality and perspective to an organization that must move with the times while holding onto past traditions. To give a new generations view on topics affecting the future.

Young Farmers & Ranchers State Committee

 

District I

Pete (Chair) and Jenni Henslin – Dodge County

henslinp@gmail.com

 

District II

Tim and Pam Uhlenkamp – Sibley County

tim.uhlenkamp@sibleyeast.org

pam.uhlenkamp@southcentral.edu

 

District III

Joel Talsma – Rock County

joel.a.talsma@gmail.com

 

District IV

Hannah Molitor – Stearns County

molitorh@gmail.com

 

District V

Amanda Durow – Dakota County
rasmu280@umn.edu

 

District VI

Shantel Koering – Crow Wing County

sckoering@gmail.com

 

District VII

Michael Kitchell - Norman County
mikitch15@hotmail.com

 

Ex Officio

Miles and Sarah Kuschel - Cass County, AFBF Committee

casscountyfb@yahoo.com

 

Are you interested in serving on this committee? Fill out this application by August 17.