Minnesota Farm Bureau Announces “Friend of Farm Bureau” Award Recipients

The Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation (MFBF) is pleased to announce that Members of Congress Erik Paulsen, Tom Emmer and Collin Peterson are the recipients of the “Friend of Farm Bureau” Award from the 114th Congress. Former Representative John Kline was also a recipient of this award.

The “Friend of Farm Bureau” award is given to individuals who have supported Farm Bureau issues, as demonstrated by their voting records. The voting records were based on issues selected by the American Farm Bureau Federation Board of Directors.

“These members of Congress have demonstrated support and commitment to agriculture and deserve our thanks for sharing Farm Bureau’s dedication to enhancing the lives of farm and ranch families across the state,” said MFBF President Kevin Paap. “A lot was accomplished due to these elected officials during the last Congress, and we look forward to continuing our work together during the 115th Congress.” 

The “Friend of Farm Bureau” Awards were presented on March 1 while Farm Bureau members from Minnesota were in Washington, D.C.