Minnesota Farm Bureau Recognizes Sesquicentennial Farms

The Minnesota Farm Bureau is pleased to recognize 21 recipients of the Sesquicentennial Farm award for 2015. A commemorative certificate signed by Governor Mark Dayton, Minnesota Department of Agriculture Commissioner Dave Frederickson and Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation President Kevin Paap will be awarded to qualifying families, along with an outdoor sign signifying Sesquicentennial Farm recognition. Information on all Sesquicentennial Farm families will be available online at www.fbmn.org.

Blue Earth County
Allen and Michelle Marble, Good Thunder, 1865

Brown County
Eckstein Family Trust, New Ulm, 1863
Bruce and Patricia Krambeer, New Ulm, 1861

Carver County
Delores Dietel, Norwood Young America, 1860
Donald Hesse and Mark Hesse, Cologne, 1856

Fillmore County
Ross Goldsmith and Steven Goldsmith, Chatfield, 1862

Freeborn County
Wesley Dahl, Albert Lea, 1855

Goodhue County
Charles and Diane Grabow, Red Wing, 1863
Bruce A. Kolberg, Cannon Falls, 1865
Roper Trust, Red Wing, 1865

Le Sueur County
George Paur and Kenneth Paur, Bird Island, 1865
John and Mary Jo Schleis, Montgomery, 1865

Meeker County
Tim Crowe, Dassel, 1862

Mille Lacs County
Patrick Thielen, Princeton, 1855

Mower County
Bernice L. Tara, Brownsdale, 1865

Nicollet County
John H. Kuester, Courtland, 1863
Charles and Kelly Mans, North Mankato, 1865
William (Bill) and Glenys Zins, Nicollet, 1857

Sibley County
Neil J. Dacey, Green Isle, 1865
Glen and Debra Uecker, Gaylord, 1864

Wright County
Guy G. and Marlene M. Petersen, Buffalo, 1861

Minnesota Farm Bureau representing Farmers • Families • Food is comprised of 78 local Farm Bureaus across Minnesota. Members make their views known to political leaders, state government officials, special interest groups and the general public. Programs for young farmers and ranchers develop leadership skills and improve farm management. Promotion and Education Committee members work with programs such as Ag in the Classroom and safety education for children. Join Farm Bureau today and support our efforts to serve as an advocate for rural Minnesota, www.fbmn.org.