Farm Bureau members to serve on National Advisory Committees

Three Farm Bureau members from Minnesota were appointed to serve on the 2015 American Farm Bureau Federation’s (AFBF) Issue Advisory Committees. The issue advisory committees are made up of farmers with a particular interest and experience in their focus area from across the country. The committees will meet as part of the AFBF Advocacy Conference, February 23-26 in Washington, D.C. to discuss issues of importance to their specific subject area.

The Farm Bureau members from Minnesota who have been appointed to AFBF Issue Advisory Committees are as follows:

  • Marlin Fay of Mower County will serve a one-year term on the AFBF Energy Issue Advisory Committee.
  • Jeremy Geske of Le Sueur County will serve a two-year term on the AFBF Environmental Regulations Issue Advisory Committee.
  • Jake Hein of Becker County will serve a two-year term as chair of the AFBF Public Infrastructure Issue Advisory Committee.

The purpose of the Issue Advisory Committees is to help insure that, as a general farm organization, Farm Bureau is serving the needs of all the issues faced by our members.

Minnesota Farm Bureau – Farmers ● Families ● Food is comprised of 78 local Farm Bureau associations across Minnesota. Members make their views known to political leaders, state government officials, special interest groups and the general public. Programs for young farmers and ranchers develop leadership skills and improve farm management. Promotion and Education Committee members work with programs such as Ag in the Classroom and safety education for children. Join Farm Bureau today and support efforts to serve as an advocate for rural Minnesota,