Farm Bureau Voting Delegates Elect Glessing Vice President

County voting delegates at the Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation’s (MFBF) 96th Annual Meeting elected Dan Glessing to a two-year term as Vice-President of the Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation. The election was held November 21 during the delegate session in Bloomington.

Glessing and his wife, Seena, served for three years on the MFBF Young Farmers and Ranchers (YF&R) Committee with Dan serving as chair in 2008-2009. The Glessings also served on the American Farm Bureau Federation YF&R Committee for a two year term. Dan farms in partnership with his father. They have dairy cattle and grow alfalfa, corn and soybeans. Dan and Seena have three sons and one daughter.

“I am honored to have been elected vice president,” said MFBF Vice President Dan Glessing. “One of Farm Bureau’s greatest strengths is our grassroots structure and policy development process which is well respected amongst our elected and appointed officials. We will continue to strengthen our relationships with our officials so they come to us when they have a question about agriculture. Our Young Farmers & Ranchers and Promotion & Education programs will continue to evolve and be at the forefront of issues in order to continue to be the voice for agriculture.”

Re-elected to a three-year term was Mike Gunderson from Bejou in Mahnomen County representing District VII. Elected to serve a three-year term were Nathan Collins from Murdock in Swift County representing District IV and Carolyn Olson from Cottonwood in Lyon County representing District III.

Elected to the board of directors serving one-year terms were Promotion & Education Committee chair TaLana Mathiowetz from Morgan in Redwood County and Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee chair Kristy Miron of Hugo in Washington-Ramsey County.